

The Women's Missionary Society of the Ninth Episcopal District

Mrs. Susie Bonner, Episcopal President

The Reverend Sherita Moon Seawright, Episcopal Supervisor

The Right Reverend Harry Lee Seawright, **Presiding Prelate**

September 15, 2020

Greetings Conference Presidents, and I greet you in the joy of Jesus!

This memo comes to you to share instructions and requirements for submission of Episcopal WMS letters of intent with the members of your conferences. The instructions are for those persons who aspire to an Episcopal WMS Office, in the Ninth Episcopal District of the African Methodist Episcopal Church. Please help us reach those qualified and willing ladies to serve in leadership roles for each office of the Women's Missionary Society (except for the WMS Episcopal President and Episcopal Director of the Young People's and Children's Division). These positions are appointed by the Presiding Bishop of the Ninth Episcopal District, Bishop Harry Lee Seawright.

These are the available WMS positions to be Elected: The First Vice President, Second Vice President, Third Vice President, Recording Secretary, Assistant Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Treasurer, PME Director, Historiographer Statistician, Worship Director, Parliamentarian, and Member At Large. Please refer to the 2016-2020 Constitution & Bylaws of the Women's Missionary Society and the Young People's and Children's Division of the African Methodist Episcopal Church for Responsibilities, Duties and Qualifications of each office. Letters of Intent must be submitted as follows:

DUE TO THE COVID-19, THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURES CHANGED FOR THE NOVEMBER 12, 2020 ELECTION ONLY!

- November 1, 2020 is the deadline date for letters of intent to be received, with original electronic signatures of the Pastor, Conference President, and the Local Church WMS President.
- All letters of intent shall be emailed to the WMS Nomination Chairperson, and Cc'd to the Episcopal WMS President, and WMS Episcopal Supervisor. Mail hard copies for record keeping to the Nomination Chair:

Nomination Chair diannesbattle@bellsouth.net s.jonessusie@yahoo.com

Mrs. Dianne H. Battle 3947 County Road 19 Greensboro, AL 36744

Episcopal WMS President

Mrs. Susie Bonner 130 Park Road Pleasant Grove AL 35127

Episcopal WMS Supervisor Supena133@gmail.com

Reverend Sherita Moon Seawright 1133 Greymoor Road Shoal Creek, AL 35242

Warm Regards, **Nomination Committee** Dianne H. Battle, Chairperson 205.393.9853